Non Phixion releases limited edition box set of The Future Is Now


In 2002, Non Phixion released a New York underground hip hop album that became a cult classic. ILL BILL, Sabac Red, Goretex, and DJ Eclipse were accompanied by stellar production from Large Professor, DJ Premier, Necro, Pete Rock, and JuJu on the album The Future Is Now. Online boutique Get On Down has constructed a limited edition box set to re-issue the collection of classic songs with more memorabilia for the fans. There are two different versions of the box with only 1,000 in print worldwide. The box set includes:

  • The original album, vocals, and instrumentals.
  • 7-inch singles of “Black Helicopters”, “Drug Music”, and “Rock Stars” with original 12-inch artwork.
  • Full reproduction of the press-only sampler cassette from 2000 (with early singles, demos, freestyles, and promos), The Past, The Present, and The Future Is Now.
  • Expanded artwork from Mear One’s original album visuals.
  • An 80-page book with with liner notes, dozens of group-sourced photos, and archival images.
  • In-depth interviews from author Chris Faraone with all group members.
  • Ultra-limited edition version of 200 uses colored vinyl and includes a fourth 7-inch of “I Shot Reagan”.

Purchase the limited edition box set at

No Comments

Leave a Reply